You Will Remember Me

I once met a person (a rather Old person) who was just like any of those old guy’s – walking slowly, bit shabby, wrinkles on face, not able to talk much etc etc. He was ordinary, yet someone whom you would always remember. He was one person who might not be famous or known by many, but a person who gave me such beautiful lessons on life which count much more than anything else.

This poem is in honour of all those people who have loved and cared for others unconditionally.

 

So what if I am not great

So what if I am not famous

So what if I do not wear a tie

So what if I am not welcomed

So what if you don’t remember me

So what if I am not written about

So what if I do not get the front seat

So what if I do not have trophies to show

So what if I am not in those pictures

So what if I am not one of you

 

Oh my Dear,

Life has a greater meaning

And Love would get its due.

 

 

Leave a Reply

