Scared to Desire

This is the poem that I just wrote in my mind for any girl who desires a lot, but does not know how to express it. It is actually with all of us in one way or another, and I just have made effort to capture it in words. I hope I done justice to it to some extent.

 

I wonder what can I say

What words would suffice.

 

My heart has lot to speak

But I would still go with lies.

 

The truth would be there

But I don’t want to pay the price.

 

The reality speaks loud

But I still chose not be wise.

 

I would look forward and yearn for more

But deep beneath the hope also dies.

 

I wish ever night for dreams to come true

But am also scared to get anything beyond just nice.

 

Normalcy is not desirable

But instead of fire, I steel choose ice.

Leave a Reply

