Cherished Peace of The Island

Pearls shining bright under the blue waving carpet

The rocks peep through to feel the heat of the sun

The sky feels proud looking at the mirror

The sun is warming the cold sea

The wind is romancing the beloved waves

The fishes are enjoying the glory of the day

The sand is kissing the sea smoothly

  The boats are tickling the sea in its belly

The ships are making for jewels on it

The birds are taking the morning bath

The trees are waving from far above

The flowers are blooming in love

The air is filling the life

The island

Sitting proudly on top,

Becomes the Crown of the Sea.

4 thoughts on “Cherished Peace of The Island

  1. Nice poem – it takes me back to the coastal town I grew up in in South Texas. =)

    I saw you requested to follow my private blog – thank you! I just wanted to let you know that right now i’m only using it to test things out for my other blog, so it’s not actually being used for any real content of any kind. Didn’t want you to think I was ignoring your request! 😉

    Keep on writing!

    • Hi Sarah, I don’t mind it at all.
      Thanks for the sweet comment ! I myself have never been on an island, and I’m glad that I could reflect it well in this poem.
      I love your blog, 12 months creativity. Keep up the great work 🙂

Leave a Reply

