Set your own standards

Studying MBA, I see competition everywhere around me – from taking the best bench in class to the best marks in the assignment. Often, I wonder is this really necessary. Do we have to be like this to prepare ourselves for job. I don’t believe so. To really excel one should not worry about getting ahead of somebody else, but setting your own standards and aiming for them.

I might sound idealistic, but I do not see any point in fighting everyday to get ahead of others, even your friends. I would rather aim to always improve my own standards continuously to realize my strengths and where I belong – perfection and success would follow themselves.

Would love hear other opinions.

Leave a Reply

